Select Amount

20th Anniversary Windmill Trust Exhibition

Sarra Robertson
Hiatus I, 2016
Pure pigment paint and acrylic
Image courtesy of the artist

The Windmill Trust supports the professional arts practice of rural and regional artists with an annual scholarship program. The 20th Anniversary Windmill Trust Exhibition followed the career journeys of past scholarship winners, and highlighted the growing confidence of individual artists, and the evolution of their individual arts practice.

The exhibition brought together a variety of work including sculpture, print, oil and watercolour paintings, video performance, and photography.

The Trust has awarded $5000 per year to a regional artist, to assist with the particular challenges of pursuing a professional arts practice in regional Australia.

The Windmill Trust Scholarship is administered by the National Association for the Visual Arts (NAVA). It recognises the high calibre of artists from rural and regional areas, providing opportunities for regional artists to be part of the professional art-making community.

Artists featured in the exhibition included: Camille Kersley, Christine McMillan, Stephanie Jones, Sarra Robertson, Tom Doherty, Jonathan Throsby, Sandra McMahon, Samantha Small, Rachel Ellis, Andy Townsend, Craig Cameron, Tracy Luff, Jane Lander, Nicole Welch, Bradley Hammond, Sally Williams, James Blackwell, Rochelle Summerfield, Harrie Fasher, Duke Albada.